Read the daily quote from Pope Francis



Deacon Louis F. Howe, Sr.

Deacon Howe was ordained in 1994 by His Eminence, Edward Cardinal Egan.  His last parochial assignment was Saint Aloysius Parish in New Canaan. 

Deacon Howe’s liturgical duties as the Deacon at Mass include proclaiming the Gospel and preaching God’s Word.  He is also able to administer the Sacrament of Baptism and serve as the duly authorized sacred minister for the Sacrament of Holy Matrimony. 

Deacon Howe was elected to the Diaconal Council in January 2014, for a three-year term.  He also servces a the Chairperson for the Diaconal Council.

In October 2014 Deacon Lou was appointed by Bishop Caggiano to be an Assistant Master of Ceremonies for the next three years.

Deacon Donald J. Naiman, Ed.D.

Deacon Naiman, who was appointed by the Diocesan Administrator, the Reverend Monsignor Jerald A. Doyle, Ph.D., J.C.D., to serve at St. Joseph Parish.   Deacon Don has been a deacon for sixteen years.  Most recently, he served at St. Rose of Lima Parish in Newtown.  Deacon Don is a building principal in the New Milford Public School System.  He earned a Masters Degree and a Doctorate from The Pennsylvania State University. 

Deacon Don was appointed by Bishop William E. Lori in November of 2011 to be the Chairman of the permanent Diaconate Council.  In addition, he is on the faculty of the Permanent Diaconate Formation Program where he has taught homiletics for the past twelve years.

Online Giving

Online Giving

Secure and Convenient Donate now!